Work Hard, Play Hard With a 2 in 1 Device

I’ve seen commercials and ads about 2 in 1 devices and have always been intrigued by them. Needless to say, I was excited to join the Intel 2 in 1 Smart Squad to get hands on experience with a device.

I received an Acer Aspire Switch 10, which has a Windows 8.1 operating system, powered by an Intel Atom CPU, Gorilla Glass, and included Microsoft Office Suite! I am exploring this 2 in 1 device using it as a laptop and a tablet at home, and on the go. But I wasn’t the only one who was curious about this 2 in 1. My family wanted to check out how it would hold up to power users.

Acer Aspire Switch 10 with Edjing App

I connected it to a friend’s DJ system to play music at a school picnic using the Edjing app. I am in no way a professional. However, I did get many compliments for the job. Score!

Acer Aspire Switch 10 with Canon 7D

As a photographer, I like to transfer my photos (and videos) to a device with a larger screen, not only to check for sharpness, but also to edit. So I downloaded Canon’s software to make that happen. It was as easy as working on my desktop.

Acer Aspire Switch 10 in Acura MDX

We love hearing music in the car. In addition to listening to XM & FM radio stations and CDs, we enjoy specific playlists. A simple connection to the audio jack made everyone happy!

Acer Aspire Switch 10 Showing Avengers

I’ve read the news, magazines, and part of an eBook using the Kindle app. I’ve transferred some music and listened to it with my headphones in addition to in my car, watched a couple of TV shows and a movie on Netflix, and started writing a blog post.

Acer Aspire Switch 10 on Schwinn Exercise Bike

Acer Aspire Switch 10 with OverDrive app

My family took turns streaming movies and shows, watching sports on ESPN live while working out, listening to an audio book using the OverDrive app, and playing games.

We’ve only had it for a few days, but have put it to good use. With time, we will have a chance to work on spreadsheets and presentations, connect it to a flatscreen TV with an HDMI micro to HDMI converter, and more. This 2 in 1 definitely knows how to work hard and play hard!

#spon: I’m required to disclose a relationship between our site and Intel. This could include Intel providing us w/content, product, access or other forms of payment.

Intel 2 in 1

2 Responses to “Work Hard, Play Hard With a 2 in 1 Device”

  1. I would totally be the treadmill picture! Looks so versatile.

Leave a Reply

