Photos Woven Into One App

As a photographer, I have photos stored in several clouds. I have to use several photo viewing apps to watch the slide shows or look at individual photos. My luck changed when I went to the CEA Line Shows in New York and discovered Woven.

I stopped by the Woven booth and they demoed their great app that makes the lives of anyone who has photos in a cloud easier. It gathers pictures from Photobucket, SmugMug, flickr, Picasa, Facebook, Shutterfly, Instagram, Dropbox, and more, and makes them all viewable at one source. This free mobile app is available for iOS, Android, Nook, and Kindle, and it isn’t just for photographers.

Thumbnails are downloaded and stored for off-line viewing. When you have access to wi-fi or cell service, you can see the entire photo. It’s great to have them all consolidated in one spot. I’ve re-discovered photos I had forgotten about.

I can’t believe how simple it is to use, and I’ve been telling all of my friends about it. I love using Woven, and think it will be well worth your time to check out the app. Once you’ve tried it, let me know what you think.

One Response to “Photos Woven Into One App”

  1. I’m reviewing a new entrant called ThisLie. I’ll drop a note when I’m done. Will take a look at Woven.

Leave a Reply

