A Fun Photo Competition Between Friends

I have just been challenged by a friend to bring my “A” game to a friendly photo competition. It’s a beach theme, and all gloves are off for this one on one comparison of skills. My competitor is Scott A. Miller, owner of Beach Bum Photography, a.k.a @JerseyShoreTog on Twitter. That’s right, I’m calling him out after he posted the competition on his blog before I knew what was happening. 😉 So, I’m asking for your help. Please take a look at my photos below, go to his blog post and look at his, then comment below telling me whose photos you like best. I won’t be offended if you prefer his.

If we get a great response, I’ll challenge him to another competition with a different theme. Either way you win, because you get to see more photos. Thanks in advance!

Click on any photo to enlarge it.

A local surfer

Sunrise near a pier

Skim boarders

A skate washed upon the shore

A surfer performing tricks

Just before sunrise under a pier

A skim boarder wipes out

Dolphins at sunrise

A humpback whale just before sunrise

Wild Spanish Mustangs in the dunes

A seagull flying along the shoreline

A surfer riding the waves

Just before sunrise near a pier

Sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean

8 Responses to “A Fun Photo Competition Between Friends”

  1. That is SO not true lol.. We spoke of this competition last month and yesterday you asked me if I was ready. So don’t make it sound like this was some shocker to you hahaha… Game on buddy!

    • shutterbuggeek Says:

      I know the challenge was made a month ago. The shock was that you published a blog post. Yikes! Maybe I would’ve REALLY brought my A-game game had I know. LOL!

  2. That is SO not true lol.. We spoke of this competition last month and yesterday you asked me if I was ready. So don’t make it sound like this was some shocker to you hahaha… Game on buddy!
    +1

    • shutterbuggeek Says:

      Hey Conney, I didn’t think he was going to make it a public competition. So what’s your vote?

  3. I love ALL the pictures. They’re some real beauties in there. Is it too late to be commenting, by the way?

    One complaint – why did you both post them SO small? I know we can click on them, but that takes so long. Next time make them bigger, and I love that idea of taking pictures of the same subject. Also (if I’m giving my unasked for advice), keep the photos to only five each. That makes it harder. And it really is a terrific idea.

    I vote for YOURS, Robin!

    • shutterbuggeek Says:

      Thanks Sue. It’s never too late to comment. Next time I’ll post them larger. They take up a lot of space. I posted so many to counter Scott. Thanks for voting for mine. He thinks he wiped the floor with mine. 😦 We’ll have to do it again.

  4. i love your picture with the humpback whale just before sunrise – I was wondering if I could use it to create a flyer – I was healed of a traumatic brain injury after 13 1/2 years and have been asked to share my story – I wanted to use it to help tell my story about being healed. thank you

Leave a Reply

