The Twilight Saga – Will the Next Movie Eclipse New Moon?

After the first movie of the Twilight Saga caused a phenomenon, I thought it was another teen movie. My friends begged me to go see it. They knew I would like it. Instead, I waited for it to come out on DVD. I was a little jaded, and thought there was too much of a commotion being made for yet another vampire movie. Much to my surprise, I was hooked. It wasn’t the gory movie I thought it would be. It had elements of romance. Was this a thriller & chick flick combined? Score, for the filmmakers! A friend told me that as usual, the book was better. I read the book, and became a fan. Soon after I read the next in the series of the saga, New Moon, and couldn’t wait to see the movie. Some were disappointed, but I wasn’t. Now I’m waiting to read Eclipse a month before the movie comes out so it’s totally fresh in my head.  Check out the official trailer from Eclipse of the Twilight Saga below. I was so excited when I finally saw it.

Will it surpass New Moon at the box office? By the way, are you on Team Edward or Team Jacob?

3 Responses to “The Twilight Saga – Will the Next Movie Eclipse New Moon?”

  1. jennifer Says:

    i am team edward

  2. In our opinion, it would not be too hard for Eclipse to beat New Moon. Some say the New Moon book was the weakest. It did not make for a strong movie.

    The expectations left by the first movie were not realized in New Moon. While we wanted to like it, there was not enough of anything there. 60 minutes of entertainment crammed into 2 hours and 10 minutes.

    Here is our take with lots of pics and a little wit if you are interested:

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2010/03/27/twilight-saga-new-moon-2009/

Leave a Reply

