The Colors of Autumn

If I were to ask people what their favorite time of year is, many say summer. They love going to the beach, not wearing constricting clothing, eating al fresco, water sports, etc. When I told someone a couple of years ago that my favorite season is autumn, she was shocked and told me fall is like the time of death and rot. I replied that I NEVER thought of it that way. For me, it’s about a time of family, and comfort.

Autumn to Go

Autumn to Go

Join the Crew

Join the Crew

I celebrate Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Advent, so it’s joyous for me. I love driving under canopies of vibrant colors that make me blissful! My house backs a wooded area treating my eyes to beautiful tones of yellows, oranges and reds of the deciduous trees with splashes of contrast from the evergreens.

Splash of Color

Splash of Color

Squirrel's Point of View

Squirrel's Point of View

Don't Fence Me In

Don't Fence Me In

I love carving pumpkins with my kids, and baking apple pies for them since they perfume the house with the smell of cinnamon.

Pumpkins for Sale

Pumpkins for Sale

Spooky

Spooky

The smell of a Thanksgiving meal, which for me is the ultimate of comfort food, triggers the feeling of love, knowing my entire family will join me for the day! I think this person finally understood why I love autumn so much, and actually changed her thoughts about the season.

Leaving

Leaving

4 Responses to “The Colors of Autumn”

  1. Awesome photos! I really love the ones in the second batch the best.

  2. Hi there…can finally share my personal blog with you and not just the work one. I have some pictures that I took too, although we don’t get all the pretty colors you get back East.

    Lots to catch up on!! LOVE your photos. Thanks for getting me started!

  3. shutterbuggeek Says:

    Thanks everyone. I love the colors of autumn!

Leave a Reply

